Om frihet.



I feel these four walls closing in,
face up against the glass
I'm looking out.
Is this the life, I'm wonderin'
it happened so fast
how do I turn this thing around?

All I want is the wind in my hair
to face the fear but not feel scared.

[chorus]
Wild horses, I wanna be like you,
growing closer to the wind,
I'll run free too.
Wish I could recklessly love
like I'm longing to.
I wanna run with the wild horses,
run with the wild horses, oh.

I see the girl I wanna be
riding bareback, carefree along the shore.
If only that someone was me,
jumping headlond, head first without a thought.
To act and damn the consequence,
how I wish it could be that easy.
But fears surronds me like a fence,
I wanna break free.

All I want is the wind in my hair
to face the fear but not feel scared.

[chorus]

Recklessly abandoning me before you
I wanna open up my heart, telling how I feel.

[chorus]

Wild horses - Natasha Bedingfield


En otroligt vacker låt om att vara fri och få bestämma över sitt eget liv. Ibland kan man känna att man bara vill springa utan att stanna och känna vinden i håret och ansiktet.

Tyvärr en random video men det var den bästa jag hittade.
Bless// Johanna

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0